Football NSW is delighted to announce Derbystar as the official ball of the 2015 F-League competition which is set to kick off tonight.

The new ball sponsorship agreement with Derbystar will see the official ball, the Futsal Brilliant, used in all F-League matches this year further promoting their show of support for the ever growing popular sport of futsal.

The exciting new partnership was well received by Football NSW CEO Eddie Moore who believes this deal will only strengthen what he believes will be an exciting F-League season in both the men and women categories.

“The Derbystar ball sponsorship emphasizes the continued growth of futsal and reaffirms the attraction of the F-League and its position in the Australian futsal landscape.

Bas Breure from Derbystar expressed his passion and excitement at Derbystar’s affiliation with the F-League. “The affiliation with the F-League, the top futsal league in Australia, is a great opportunity for Derbystar to further establish itself as the premium futsal and football brand in the fast-growing futsal and football market that is Australia. We are very excited to be part of the top tier futsal competition that continues to go from strength to strength”

The F-League was established in 2011 and was initially a six team men’s competition and has since developed into a nine team competition for men as well as adding a seven team women’s competition.

2015 will feature nine teams for the men’s consisting of the ACT’s Boomerangs FS and Capital FC, Queensland’s South Brisbane, Victoria’s Bayside Pirates and VIC Vipers as well as NSW’s Dural Warriors, East Coast Heat FC and Inner West Magic FC.

While for the women, Boomerangs FS, Capital FC, Dural Warriors, East Coast Heat FC, Inner West Magic FC, South Brisbane FC and VIC Vipers will all do battle in the right to be crowned F-League champions.