Boomerangs FS (ACT)

Boomerangs FS


Boomerangs FS (Futebol Sala) is located in Canberra, ACT.

Boomerangs FS, established in 2009, is affiliated with Capital Football, the governing body for football in the ACT and surrounding regions and offers a unique opportunity for players to play and train weekly under nationally (and internationally) accredited futsal coaches. The club also works with Capital Football and football clubs on development pathways for players across both futsal and football.

Boomerangs has teams ranging in age from 10/11 year old boys and girls to open age men’s and women’s teams. Boomerangs FS currently participates locally in the Capital Football Futsal Premier League (both men’s and women’s), the  Football NSW Futsal State League and in the Australian F-League (both men’s and women’s).

The majority of the Boomerangs playing roster have represented the ACT at the National Futsal Championships and several current players and past players have prepresented the Australian national futsal team, the Futsalroos.

Club Contact

Kristian Collins
P: 0430 183 967


Men’s (2016)

Grant Barlow
Benjamin Basser Silk
Robert Cattanach
Jonathan Ciminelli
Ashley Collins
Nicholas Dahl
Elie Darwich
Daniel Giovinazzo
Nathen Megic
Jason O’Dwyer
Nicholas Rathjen
Michael Rinaudo
Brad Sawyer
Christopher Smith
Glenn Smith
Zachary Sorenson
Kieran Stroh
Ahmed Ugool
Nicholas Van Aalst
Jake Wilsener

Women’s (2016)

Amy Abbey
Hayley Buckingham
Rachael Corbett
Sarah Crittenden
Isobel D’Amico
Kate Davoren
Michaela Day
Natalie De Marco
Kate Deakin
Ashlyn Garrity
Jessica Giovinazzo
Olivia Gurney
Eleni Haridemos
Alex Martens
Hayley McLachlan
Tabitha Metherell
Alicia Meuronen
Sonia Pasquariello
Madeleine Perceval
Nicole Somi
Sabrina Spinapolice
Amelia Turner
Ineka Voigt

F League Logo RGB